CREFC Names Anna H. Glick for 2022 Woman of the Year

June 14, 2022

 Woman of the Year – Anna H. Glick

Anna Glick is an exceptional practitioner in the field of securitization, with over 40 years of experience in this highly sophisticated area of finance. She has worked in the area of multiclass securitization since its inception, and represents issuers, underwriters, institutional investors and servicers active in the primary and secondary capital markets. Anna has diverse experience in the area of structured mortgage finance, having participated in numerous public and private transactions involving the issuance of securities in both debt and equity form. Anna concentrates in the area of commercial mortgage-backed securitizations and has represented the issuer/underwriter in billions of dollars of securities offerings, many of which include novel structures and features. She also focuses on federal securities laws issues particular to these types of securitizations and advises on related securities compliance matters.


She has been recognized as one of the leading lawyers in the world of complex commercial mortgage finance. In 2021, Anna received a “Lifetime Achievement Award” as part of Corporate Counsel’s annual Women, Influence & Power in Law awards. She earlier won an IFLR LMG/Euromoney Americas Women in Business Law Award as “Best in Structured Finance (including Securitization & Derivatives)” for her work as an exceptional practitioner in the field of securitization. She has also been recognized in Chambers Global: The World’s Leading Lawyers for Business, Who's Who Legal, Chambers USA: Americas Leading Lawyers, Best Lawyers in America, and the IFLR1000.

Anna is also active in industry trade organizations and has served as Chair of the Policy Committee and was a member of the Executive Committee of the CRE Finance Council.

The Commercial Real Estate Finance Council (CREFC) today at its annual June Conference in New York, announced Anna Glick as the recipient of the third annual Woman of the Year Award. Additionally, Patrick Sargent was named as recipient of the 2022 Founders Award.
The information provided herein is general in nature and for educational purposes only. CRE Finance Council makes no representations as to the accuracy, completeness, timeliness, validity, usefulness, or suitability of the information provided. The information should not be relied upon or interpreted as legal, financial, tax, accounting, investment, commercial or other advice, and CRE Finance Council disclaims all liability for any such reliance. © 2022 CRE Finance Council. All rights reserved.

Become a Member

CREFC offers industry participants an unparalleled ability to connect, participate, advocate and learn!
Join Now

Sign Up for eNews